I don’t know what to call this post…

Every time you publish a post on wordpress they give you a quote, and one of the quotes was something like, “A good writer never knows what he is writing about until he finishes.” Apart from the sexism, it makes sense. So, I am just going to keep writing until I get to the end and then we’ll see what this post is about.

I ordered a pair of shorts yesterday. That shouldn’t seem very important, but I have a fear of shorts. Short ones, anyway. But I’m planning on getting over this fear of shorts be ordering some that were on sale so they can’t be returned. And I’m going to wear them. I don’t like pants sizes, either. I mean, how many stores do you expect to be able to walk in to and have the sales person tell you exactly where the “double zero petite short 24″ inseam” pants are? (And here’s hoping I get a bit taller sometime.) I would show you the shorts but they seem to have sold out since last night. Weird.

Now that I have finished ranting about shorts, let’s talk about…What do you think of this skirt?

blue skirt

 

Or this one?

grey skirt

 

I realized that I didn’t have nay summer clothes that fit. Which is a problem because it’s finally not cold here. Finally!!!

Do you ever start miming a conversation with someone else, say your hairstylist, and then look around and you’re surrounded by people, but you didn’t notice because you were busy miming what you would say to the hairstylist? Am I the only one that does that? Oh well, they say that people who talk to themselves are on average smarted, and this is sort of the same thing. Sort of.

I have that song from The Sound of Music stuck in my head. Do-a deer, a female deer; Ray-a drop of golden sun; Me-a name I call myself; Fa-a long long way to run…

The problem is I only know half the song, so it can never finish! It just keeps repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again.

Are you getting how annoying it is? I’ve actually never seen that movie in its entirety. I should do that sometime. 

Well, I think I’ve covered everything I’m thinking, so I will gift you with a wordpress quote that I found very funny, like laughing non-stop for 15 minutes funny.

“A simile is like a metaphor.” 

So funny.

 

4 thoughts on “I don’t know what to call this post…

    • Oh so true! I didn’t think about the accessories part of this. And what about shoes? Flat sandels in white perhaps, shades of pink flip flops and then, even lightweight summer sneakers in a riot of color.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

