Isn’t Genetics Fun?

Okay, so I found a list of dominate vs. recessive traits today. It was really interesting! So I made a list of my traits and if they were dominate or recessive, because all interesting things require a list. It was a little surprising, most of them are recessive.

My dominate traits:

  • Long eyelashes 
  • Roman nose (that’s the kind with the bump over the bridge)
  • Righthandedness

My recessive traits:

  • Grey/blue eyes
  • Nearsightedness
  • Blonde hair
  • Straight hairline (not the widow’s peak, which my mom and sister have)
  • Thin lips
  • Susceptibility to poison ivy (something my mom and sister don’t have, lucky!)
  • Inability to roll my tongue

 What does your list look like? 

One thought on “Isn’t Genetics Fun?

  1. Long eyelashes and hairline are categorized? That’s interesting. Please do a followup on this post with more trait info.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

