I owe you a mouse story.

Okay, here it is. The mouse story.

Ahem. One day, when I was six years old, and very sweet and innocent, we had a mouse problem. Cinnamon the cat being too lazy to actually catch a mouse, (she just enjoyed playing with them) the mice were running loose in our house.

So, we saw this mouse, and it was sitting near the top left-ish of some window blinds. He or she must have jumped up there. Mice can apparently jump very high.

My very, um, quick thinking, yes, quick thinking father comes up with this, um, brilliant plan. To catch the mouse, all we have to do is get a butterfly net, and put down the blinds so the mouse falls in. He runs to get the butterfly net. Cinnamon is patrolling underneath the window.

He got the butterfly net. We tip down the blinds. The mouse falls in the butterfly net. Perfectly according to plan, right. Um, no. He forgot that mice could climb. The mouse starts to climb up the side of the butterfly net.

Now my very quick thinking father comes up with another plan. He thought it up very quick. He decides that is he throws the mouse up and out of the net, he can catch the mouse right back in the net. Well, the plan has worked so far.

So, he throws the mouse up out of the net, and…

 

THE. MOUSE. LANDS. ON. MY. HEAD. 

! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! 

 

Those words are bold, italicized, and pink for a reason. The mouse was on my head. On my head! The mouse!

Then the mouse fell off my head and ran away.

But, I will never forget…

THAT I HAD A MOUSE ON MY HEAD!

 

 

-Liza

 

 

2 thoughts on “I owe you a mouse story.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

