Doll Making Today!

Meet Lizette!

Here is the first doll I’ve ever made. I think she turned out quite well, though she is a little floppy-headed.

Her bangs are a bit higher than I planned them to be. I like the sleeves with her little round hands coming out.

Here’s Lizette on a music stand.

Look at her tights! I could have made them both the pink stripes, but that would be boring.

And the pigtails; she definitely need the ribbons, otherwise it looks like permanent bed-head.

Here’s Lizette diving behind the printer to show off her tights.

Here’s the best sitting-up picture we could take. Her head likes to flop over.

I might do a tutorial next week, maybe for a doll with a different hairstyle!

-Liza

One thought on “Doll Making Today!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

